An Eye for Photography

I’m relying on auto-focus with my camera these days.  I put my camera down for a couple weeks when MS struck in the form of optic neuritis, but I found a tiny, confused, late-blooming scilla peeking through the fall leaves today and realized how much I missed photographing our tiny corner of the world.  The blind spot is in my dominant eye so I trust my camera to capture the details I am missing today.

IMG_8156
A good spot.  A good cat.
IMG_8162
A sunny day before the leaves fell
IMG_8188
Terror Bird captures his prey
IMG_8199 (2)
Speaking of birds…final count, seven. Mama lost six poults this summer, still has six grown turkeys this fall.
IMG_8203
Our guardian tree, almost bare today.
IMG_8204
HOPE.  The focus is a shade off, but I can live with that. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Eye for Photography

Leave a Reply

