A Child Was Here

IMG_8700
Is that a Jawa? Sticker? On the bathroom wall? With a whale, a pony, an alligator and a travel-size carry case? And all the toliet paper is gone? Yes.

It is pretty clear, at any given moment, that this is the house of children.  Every day, though, I come across something that makes me say “Evidence!” in a British accent to myself.  Warning—to those of you compulsive cleaners, this may be a trigger.  If so, come on over and pick something up.  No one will stop you.

IMG_8721 (2)
Someone was here, and it wasn’t me.
IMG_8737
“I’ll just throw my sweatshirt wherever. Never mind what, or who, it lands on.”
20150314_094536
“I’m looking for this one book.”
IMG_8741
Everyone needs a fort
IMG_1236
Art
IMG_0852
SOME things tend to order in this house.
IMG_1771
“Well, did you look in the bathroom?”
IMG_1777
“Mom, don’t touch my collection.”
IMG_1871
Dinosaur. Royalty.
IMG_8845
Treasure
IMG_8852
Taking our cues from Ramona
IMG_8853
And more forts.  I think we might even be hosting a squatter.
4 thoughts on “A Child Was Here

Leave a Reply

